Sunday, October 24, 2004

BCC election results

ballot box
In a big surprise, an actual election broke out for the position of Vice-President during Wednesday's annual meeting. After a short but fierce campaign, incumbent Kent Leung was trounced 11-1 by his opponent. So far, no court challenges have been filed.

Here are the results:

President - Paul Mac Intyre
Vice-President - Bernardo Iglesias
Treasurer - Bob Oresick
Clerk - Ed Foye

Board of Directors - Alex Cherniack, Natasha Christiansen, David Glickman, Mike Griffin, Greg Hager, Jon Lee

After the meeting, Paul appointed Chris Chase as an additional director.

See also my previous post "Election Night 2004".


Post a Comment

<< Home